De la perspective à la stabilité, de l’exécution à la réalisation

 

Résoudre des problèmes et des crises majeures

 

Il est potentiellement traumatisant de voir un événement critique frapper le système nerveux d'une organisation. Les employés, les actionnaires et les parties prenantes sont généralement tous impactés. La suspicion d’un acte de corruption, un litige ou une attaque contre vos systèmes, vos actifs ou vos collaborateurs, ne doit pas entraîner une quelconque paralysie, ni entraîner des prises de décisions irréfléchies. Une réaction rapide est essentielle afin d’assurer un rétablissement sûr et une récupération effective.
 

Expérience et expertise

La résolution des problèmes et des crises critiques est au cœur de l'ADN de Control Risks, bâti au cours de 45 années pendant lesquelles nous avons aidé plus de 5500 clients dans près de 150 pays. Que vous soyez confronté à une crise complexe dans une région méconnue ou à une menace imminente sur la vie d’un de vos collaborateurs, nous pouvons vous aider à surmonter les circonstances les plus difficiles.
 

La préparation et la capacité de réaction sont les fondements des stratégies d'intervention et de rétablissement les plus efficaces, et quelle que soit la situation, Control Risks dispose de l'expertise et de l'expérience requises. Nos équipes de spécialistes internationaux sont composées de profils variés avec notamment des consultants en gestion de crise et en sécurité, des enquêteurs, des agents de protection, des experts-comptables, des techniciens en cas d'incident informatique, des experts en technologie, des professionnels du rappel de produits, des consultants en violence au travail et des spécialistes de la résolution de conflits.
 

Perspective et stabilité

Lorsque nous sommes confrontés à un problème ou une crise grave, nous définissons des perspectives et des scénarios pour aider nos clients à comprendre les dynamiques à l'œuvre dans les juridictions concernées. Nous apportons un jugement mesuré, calme et expérimenté dans les situations les plus stressantes, combiné à la capacité - aiguisée au cours de plusieurs décennies de gestion pratique des crises - de faire baisser la température émotionnelle et de mettre de l'ordre dans le chaos. Nous définissons ensuite la bonne feuille de route afin d’aider à la prise de décision et nous nous assurons que les ressources nécessaires soient mobilisées avant de déployer les équipes pour exécuter la réponse.
 

À chaque étape de notre soutien aux clients, Control Risks ne pense pas seulement à la réponse en elle-même, mais aussi à la reprise des activités à plus long terme. Nous travaillons avec vous lorsque l'activité revient à la normale afin de capitaliser sur les leçons apprises pour que vous en sortiez plus fort.

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?

Resolving Critical Issues and Crises

From perspective to stability, execution and recovery

 

Resolving Critical Issues and Crises

 


 

It is profoundly disruptive and potentially traumatic when something happens that strikes at the nervous system of an organisation. Employees, shareholders and stakeholders are all affected. The suspicion of malfeasance, a dispute, or an attack on your systems, assets and people must not create paralysis or rash decisions. A quick, sure-footed response and recovery are vital.

 

Experience and Expertise

Resolving critical issues and crises is a core part of Control Risks’ DNA, forged over 40 years during which we have helped more than 5500 clients in nearly 150 countries. Whether you are facing a complex crisis in an opaque jurisdiction or an imminent threat to life, we can help you navigate the most difficult of circumstances.

Preparation and readiness underpin the most successful response and recovery strategies, but whatever the situation, Control Risks has the required expertise and experience. Our global specialists include crisis management and security consultants, investigators, protective agents, forensic accountants, cyber incident responders, technology experts, product recall professionals, workplace violence consultants and problem solvers.
 

Perspective and Stability

When faced with a critical issue or crisis, we establish perspective to help clients understand the dynamics in the relevant jurisdictions. We bring measured, calm and seasoned judgement to the most stressful of situations combined with the ability – honed over decades of practical crisis handling – to lower the emotional temperature and bring order to chaos. We then set the right platform for decision making and ensure the necessary resources are brought to bear before deploying teams to execute the response.
 

Throughout each stage of our support to clients, Control Risks is thinking about not just the response itself, but the longer term business recovery. We work with you as business returns to normal to assess the response and capitalise on lessons learned to ensure that you emerge stronger.

How we can help you

You may also be interested in

Don't panic: conducting cross-border investigations in Latin America

2018 kidnapping trends in review: infographic

Kidnap for ransom saw notable developments in 2018 and a continuity of trends that will allow businesses to prepare and mitigate this threat.

Conducting cross-border investigations in Latin America

With the wave of anti-corruption activity in Latin America how can lawyers best help their companies respond to corruption allegations?

A tapestry of risk and opportunity on the new silk road

The Chinese Belt and Road Initiative is an enticing investment opportunity, but security strategies should factor in kidnap risk in some areas.

We have your data play icon

A data breach from the inside

With our partner, Hiscox, we provide the critical incident support that underpins the Security Incident Response policy. When a hacker contacted Hiscox claiming to have caused a major data breach, Hiscox’s CEO triggered the company's own SIR policy.

Remaining successful in challenging conditions play icon

Remaining successful in challenging conditions

Often when a critical issue or crisis strikes, it’s for the first time. Understanding the real issues and gaining perspective is key.

Crisis and incident readiness

Crisis and incident readiness

Critical issues and crises are much easier to handle if you are fully aware of your risks and threats and have targeted programmes and training.

Find out more

Can our experts help you?

Our thinking

Analysis

2018 kidnapping trends in review

The global kidnapping environment saw several notable developments in 2018. In the most noteworthy global trend, Control Risks’ data showed average kidnap durations had declined to five days or fewer. This represents...